Team Sky

No posts found

Since its inception in 2009, Team Sky’s aim was “To win the Tour de France within 5 years”. Sky achieved that goal in 2012 when Bradley Wiggins won the 2012 Tour de France, becoming the first British winner in its history, while fellow Briton Chris Froome finished as the runner up.

Scott Mitchell’s stunning and intimate photography became a highlight of the 2012 Tour’s coverage – offering a unique insight into the workings of a Tour-winning Team in action.