Shortlists for all categories of the British Sports Book Awards and plans for an exciting new BSBA Sky TV programme announced

April 10, 2012

The shortlists for all categories for the 10th annual British Sports Book Awards are announced today.

Two new categories join the sporting line up this year with awards for Golf Book of the Year and Motorsport Book of the Year. Nick Hornby will also be presented with an award for ‘Outstanding Contribution to Sports Writing’ twenty years on from the publication of ‘Fever Pitch’.

The winners of the 10th Annual British Sports Book Awards will be announced at a black tie dinner at The Savoy Hotel in London on 21st May. All category winners will then be entered into an online public vote to find the Overall British Sports Book of the Year. Each winning title will be promoted in a media and retail campaign in the run up to Father’s Day. The public vote will held on the official website – – the overall winner will be announced on 11th June.

To celebrate the 10th anniversary of the awards, the organisers are negotiating for highlights from the awards ceremony to be televised on SkySportsTV in an exciting programme full of sports stars and book award winners. It is anticipated that a 30 minute programme will be shown on Friday 25th May then repeated throughout the weekend of 26th/27th May. The ceremony and programme will be hosted by Natalie Pinkham (SkySports TV) and Rishi Persad (BBC TV Sport).

Click here for full shortlists.

Sponsors of the 10th Annual British Sports Book Awards include: Ladbrokes, The Times, Butler Tanner and Dennis, Little Hampton Book Services, Stoke Park, Foundation for Sport and the Arts, Simon & Schuster, Getty Images, Artbuthnot Latham.

For press enquiries please contact: Rachel Nicholson – – 07912 899 588

To book a table or your place at the dinner on 21st May please contact Omar Khan –