Submissions 2018

This is the 16th Sports Book Awards ceremony, held for the 6th year at Lord’s Cricket Ground in early June.

Sky Sports TV will again broadcast the awards show and there will be a book retail campaign which will run in the weeks leading up to Father’s Day on 17th June.

All sports books, published in the UK in hardback or paperback in calendar year 2017, are eligible. However, different editions of titles shortlisted in last year’s awards are ineligible for submission.

Timing: it is anticipated that the key winning titles in each of the relevant categories could be available in a paperback format for the winners campaign during June 2018.

Publishing companies generally select one person to make nominations.

Submissions are now closed 

Key dates:
Publishers with titles on the shortlists will be confidentially advised 12th April 2018.
Shortlist launch/judging day – 10th May 2018
Sports Book Awards – 7th June 2018 TBC

Please send 1 copy of each submitted title to SBA C/O AGILE IDEAS, Studio 20, Glove Factory Studios, Brook Lane, Holt, Wilts, BA14 6RL.

Award categories and criteria