Best Autobiography

2011 Beware of the Dog – Brian Moore (Simon & Schuster)
2010 Open: An Autobiography – Andre Agassi (HarperCollins)
2009 Black and Blue – Paul Canoville (Headline)
2008 My Manchester United Years – Sir Bobby Charltion (Headline)
2007 Back from the Brink – Paul McGrath (Century)
2006 Frank – Frank Bruno with Kevin Mitchell (Yellow Jersey Press)
2005 Playing with Fire – Nasser Hussain (Michael Joseph)
2004 Woody and Nord – Gareth Southgate and Andy Woodman (Penguin)
2003 The Autobiography – Niall Quinn (Headline)

Best Biography

2011 Trautmann’s Journey – Catrine Clay (Yellow Jersey)
2010 Harold Larwood – Duncan Hamilton (Quercus)
2009 Regga – Clay Regazzoni – Christopher Hilton (Haynes Publishing)
2008 In Search of Robert Millar – Richard Moore (HarperSport)
2007 The Death of Marco Pantani – Matt Rendell (Weidenfeld & Nicolson)
2006 Lance Armstrong: Tour de Force – Daniel Coyle (Collins Willow)
2005 Basil D’Oliveira – Peter Oborne (Little Brown)
2004 Keeper of Dreams – Ronald Reng (Yellow Jersey Press)
2003 Jack & Bobby: Story of Brothers in Conflict – Leo McKinstry (Collins Willow)

Best Football Book

2011 Promised Land – Anthony Clavane (Yellow Jersey)
2010 Cantona – Philippe Auclair (Macmillan)
2009 Inverting the Pyramid – Jonathan Wilson (Orion)
2008 Provided You Don’t Kiss Me – Duncan Hamilton (Fourth Estate)
2007 Sir Alf – Leo McKinstry (HarperSport)

Best Cricket Book

2011 Slipless in Settle – Harry Pearson (Little Brown)
2010 Golden Boy – Christian Ryan (Orion)
2009 The Way It Was – Stephen Chalke (Fairfield Books)
2008 More Than a Game: The Story of Cricket’s Early Years – John Major (HarperPress)
2007 Sixty Summers: Cricket Since the War – David Foot and Ivan Ponting (Fairfield Books)

Best Rugby Book

2011 The Grudge – Tom English (Yellow Jersey)
2010 Confessions of a Rugby Mercenary – John Daniell (Ebury Press)
2009 Seeing Red: Twelve Tumultuous Years in Welsh Rugby – Alun Carter and Nick Bishop (Mainstream Publishing)
2008 Ripley’s World – Andy Ripley (Mainstream Publishing)

Best Illustrated Book

2011 61 The Spurs Double (Vision Sports Publishing)
2010 Centre Court: The Jewel in Wimbledon’s Crown – John Barrett and Ian Hewitt (Vision Sports Publishing)
2009 In The Frame: Great Racing Photographs – Edward Whitaker (Highdown)
2008 Goodbye Gay Meadow – Mathew Ashton (GGM Publishing)
2007 1966 Uncovered: The Unseen Story of the World Cup in England – Peter Robinson and Doug Cheeseman (Mitchell Beazley)
2006 Speed Addicts: Grand Prix Racing – Mark Hughes (Collins Willow)
2005 The Olympics Athens to Athens: 1896-2004 – M Jacque Rogge (Weidenfeld & Nicolson)
2004 Football Days: Classic Photos – Peter Robinson (Mitchell Beazley)
2003 Peter Alliss’ Golf Heroes – Peter Alliss (Virgin Books)

Best New Writer

2011 Bounce – Matthew Syed (Fourth Estate)
2010 Eclipse – Nicholas Clee (Bantam Press)
2009 When Friday Comes – James Montague (Mainstream Publishing)
2008 The Pyjama Game: A Journey into Judo – Mark Law (Aurum Press)
2007 The Hour: Sporting Immortality the Hard Way – Michael Hutchinson (Yellow Jersey Press)
2006 My Father and Other Working Class Football Heroes – Gary Imlach (Yellow Jersey Press)
2005 Feet in the Clouds – Richard Askwith (Aurum Press)
2004 John Daly: Letting the Big Dog Eat – Gavin Newsham (Virgin Books)
2003 Kings of the Mountains – Matt Rendell (Aurum Press)

Best Horse Racing Book

2011 The Story of Your Life – James Lambie (Matador)