Submissions 2023

This is the 21st annual Sports Book Awards campaign.

All sports books, published in the UK in hardback or paperback in calendar year 2022, are eligible. However, different editions of titles shortlisted in last year’s awards are ineligible for submission.

Timing: it is anticipated that the key winning titles in each of the relevant categories will be available in a paperback format for the winners campaign during Summer 2023.

Publishing companies generally select one person to make nominations.

Please check the award categories and criteria and fill in your submissions below – you can enter multiple titles for consideration by clicking the plus icon next to the award category. 

Please remember to select the award category you would like the book to be considered for.

Please send 1 copy of each submitted title to SBA C/O AGILE IDEAS, Studio 10, Glove Factory Studios, Brook Lane, Holt, Wilts, BA14 6RL.

If you are submitting for the Football Book of the Year, in association with the Football Writers’ Association, please also send 2 copies of the title to the FWA:

Anastasia Romanovskaya, 55 Greenland Mews, London SE8 5JW 

Submissions are now closed
If you have any queries about your submission please contact:

Key dates:

Shortlist launch – 28th April

Shortlist promotion – 28th April – 24th May

Sports Book Awards ceremony & dinner – 24th May

Winners promotion – 25th May – 18th June