Autobiography of the Year

About The Award

The Sports Book Awards Autobiography of the Year is awarded to the best autobiographical sports book, written by a Sportsperson from Great Britain & Northern Ireland. While the shortlists are selected by our panel of expert reviewers, the winner will come down to a public vote, live on the awards website!

Autobiography of the year Winner 2020_

Behind the Mask

By Tyson Fury

Behind The Mask is an unflinching autobiography from the greatest boxer of our time and a man who has demonstrated strength of a very different kind by conquering his demons. Speaking candidly about his struggles with mental health, this is Tyson Fury as you have never seen him before.

Behind the Mask by Tyson Fury, book cover

Autobiography of the year Shortlist 2021_

Robbo: Now You’re Gonna Believe Us
Andy Robertson
Out of the Darkness
Matt Piper
Mud, Maul, Mascara
Catherine Spencer
Me, Family and the Making of a Footballer
Jamie Redknapp
Fast Forward
Andrew Cole
Born Fighter
Ruqsana Begum

Previous Winners