The 2024 shortlist is here, explore the lists below and click on any book for more information. The public vote to find the winners in Autobiography of the Year and Entertainment Book of the Year is open – vote for your favourites here

Charles Tyrwhitt
In association with the Sunday Times
Carl Frampton: My Autobiography by Carl Frampton with Paul Gibson
Unique - A Memoir by Dame Kelly Holmes
Broadly Speaking by Stuart Broad
Who Am I? by Danny Cipriani
The Extra Mile by Kevin Sinfield with Paul Hayward
Kammy by Chris Kamara
Unbreakable by Ronnie O'Sullivan with Tom Fordyce
Winning the Fight by Maggie Alphonsi with Gavin Mairs
Pinsent Masons
Sports Writing Award 2024
Tinseltown by Ian Herbert
Nazaré by Matt Majendie
Concussed by Sam Peters
Courses for Horses by Nicholas Clee
1923 by Ned Boulting
Unfair Play by Sharron Davies with Craig Lord
The Vikki orvice Women’s sports writing award 2024
In association with DAZN
The Homecoming by Jane Purdon
Roar: A Celebration of Great Sporting Women by Sam Quek
Other Ways to Win by Lee Craigie
Woman Up by Carrie Dunn
Fearless by Louise Minchin
In Her Nature by Rachel Hewitt
Children’s Sports Book OF THE YEAR 2024
Supported by National Literacy Trust & Waterstones
Gold Medal Mysteries by Ellie Robinson
Quiet Storm by Kimberly Whittam
Roar by Beth Mead with Matt Oldfield
Football's Champions of Change by Damian Johnson, Illustrated By Laura Greenan
Stupendous Sports: Cracking Cricket by Robin Bennett, Illustrated by Matt Cherry
You Have the Power by Leah Williamson with Suzanne Wrack
Charles Tyrwhitt
Rugby Book OF THE YEAR 2024
In association with the Rugby Union Writers’ Club
Brotherhood by Martin Pengelly and introduction by H. R. McMaster
Concussed by Sam Peters
The Men in the Arena by Peter Burns and Tom English
Rassie by Rassie Erasmus with David O'Sullivan
The Boys of Winter by Lawrence Dallaglio and Owen Slot
Throwing the Book by Wayne Barnes with Ben Dirs
The Heartaches’
Cricket Book OF THE YEAR 2024
Bazball by Nick Hoult and Lawrence Booth
Legacy by Nick Compton
Son of Grace by Vaneisa Baksh
Sticky Dogs and Stardust by Scott Oliver
White Hot by Tim Wigmore and Matt Roller
The Tour by Simon Wilde
Cycling Book OF THE YEAR 2024
The Race of Truth by Leigh Timmis
Other Ways to Win by Lee Craigie
Coffee First, Then the World by Jenny Graham
1923 by Ned Boulting
Bloody Minded by Alex Dowsett
The Green Bullet by Matt Rendell
Football Book OF THE YEAR 2024
In association with the Football Writers’ Association
Blue was the Colour by Andy Hamilton
Match Fit by Johnnie Lowery
The Match by Piero Trellini
Answered Prayers by Duncan Hamilton
The Three Lives of the Kaiser by Uli Hesse
"Get Your Tits Out For the Lads" by Sally Freedman
Revolution by John Greechan
Haaland by Lars Sivertsen
The JP Marland Charitable Trust
Old Manchester United In Colour by Manchester United and Andy Imrie
The Art of Liverpool FC by Liverpool FC and David Cottrell
Legends at the Lane by Danny Hall and Pete O'Leary
Playing for the Shirt by Michael Clifford
Remarkable Rugby Grounds by Ryan Herman
London Irish by Patrick Lennon
Bromley Cricket Club 1820-2020 Bicentenary History edited by CDM Tooley
Kicking Goat
Sports Entertainment Book of the Year 2024
The Tourist by Phil Tufnell with John Woodhouse
Everything to Play For by James Harkin and Anna Ptaszynski
How We Fish by Paul Whitehouse and John Bailey, Illustrated by Carys Reilly-Whitehouse
Surviving to Drive by Guenther Steiner
Newbon, Bloody Hell by Gary Newbon
The Football Weekly Book by Barry Glendenning & Max Rushden, Ed. By Jonathan Wilson
Francis Clark Financial Planning
International sports Book OF THE YEAR 2024
What it Takes by Sarina Wiegman with Jeroen Visscher
Unstoppable by Mark Hughes
My Life, My Football by Andriy Shevchenko
MAGIC by Roland Lazenby
LeBron by Jeff Benedict
Phil by Alan Shipnuck

Each year, a number of categories of the Charles Tyrwhitt Sports Book Awards are opened up to a public vote – the power is in your hands!

Let us know who you think deserves the crown by voting for your favourite Autobiography of the Year and Sports Entertainment Book of the Year today.

This year, your vote will automatically enter you into a prize draw to win a £150 Charles Tyrwhitt voucher and a collection of six Charles Tyrwhitt Sports Book Awards shortlisted books from 2024.