Cricket Book of the Year

About The Award

The Sports Book Awards Cricket Book of the Year recognises the very best cricket writing across all forms. Our experienced judging panel face the unenviable task of finding a winner in a category that perennially includes many of the UK’s finest sports writers. 

Sponsored by

The Heartaches Cricket Book of the year Winner 2020_

Cricket 2.0

By Tim Wigmore & Freddie Wilde

Cricket 2.0 tells the stories of the characters who have driven the recalibration of a sport at a dizzying, relentless pace: the iconic captain Brendon McCullum, the paradigm shifting batsmen Chris Gayle and AB de Villiers, the pioneering rebel Kevin Pietersen, the Afghan spinner Rashid Khan and the US businessman Venky Mysore, the cricket revolutionary you have never heard of. These are the stars of cricket’s present and the men who have shaped its future.

THE HEARTACHES CRICKET BOOK of the year Shortlist 2021_

The Unforgiven
Ashley Gray
That Will Be England Gone
Michael Henderson
One Long and Beautiful Summer
Duncan Hamilton
The Commonwealth of Cricket
Ramachandra Guha
The Comeback Summer
Geoff Lemon
A Cricketer and a Gentleman
Bob Willis & Mike Dickson
Barbed Wire and Cucumber Sandwiches
Colin Shindler

Previous Winners