Cycling Book of the Year

About The Award

The Sports Book Awards Cycling Book of the Year recognises the very best writing about one of our favourite pastimes, with past winners varying from stories of global sporting dominance to the exploits of amateur enthusiasts.

Sponsored by

VAARU CYCLING BOOK of the year Winner 2020_

The Yellow Jersey

By Peter Cossins

Beautifully produced and packed full of interviews with riders such as Chris Froome, Thomas Voeckler and the oldest living wearer of the Yellow Jersey at 94, Antonin Rolland, The Yellow Jersey is a fitting celebration of the ‘maillot jaune’.

VAARU CYCLING BOOK of the year Shortlist 2021_

Tour de France Champions
Giles Belbin
Mountains According to G
Geraint Thomas
Signs of Life
Stephen Fabes
Dead Man to Ironman
Paul Smith
Colombia Es Pasión!
Matt Rendell

Previous Winners