Rugby Book of the Year | Shortlisted

Scrum Queens

by Ali Donnelly

The Story of Women’s Rugby, from 1880 to the Present Day charts the fascinating journey of women’s rugby, from widespread social disapproval to the modern era of Olympic recognition and professionalism. Along the way, the book takes in all the major moments in the history of the women’s game, from groundbreaking games during the war, to the first World Cup in 1991 and a momentous first appearance for women’s rugby at the 2016 Olympics.

Scrum Queens - FC
Explore the rest of the Rugby Book of the Year Shortlist
World in their Hands
Steve Hansen The Legacy
Fighting to Speak
Second Sight