Football Book of the Year


The Miracle 04

The Football Team That Shocked The world

By Vasilis Sambrakos

The Miracle is the inside story of one of the greatest sporting achievements in history, revealing how rank outsiders Greece won the 2004 European Football Championship. Vasilis Sambrakos has interviewed all the key protagonists to bring you their remarkable untold story.

Explore the rest of the Football Book of the Year Shortlist

The Immortals by Arrigo Sacchi
The Greatest Show On Earth by Andrew Downie
The Dream Factory by Ryan Baldi
Maradona by Guillem Balague
FA Cup 150 by Phil Annets
Barca by Simon Kuper