Cricket Book of the Year


Never Surrender by Douglas Jardine

Never Surrender

The Life of Douglas Jardine

By Mark Peel

Never Surrender is the biography of England cricket captain Douglas Jardine, whose success in winning the Ashes in Australia in 1932/33 was tarnished by the use of bodyline bowling, which was seen as unsporting. Now, with Jardine’s reputation on the rise, Mark Peel reassesses this complex character and outstanding leader.

Explore the rest of the Cricket Book of the Year Shortlist

Why We Kneel, How We Rise by Michael Holding
Who Only Cricket Know by David Woodhouse
Late Cuts by Vic Marks
Its always Summer Somewhere by Felix White
Beyond the Boundaries by Scyld Berry