Cricket Book of the Year


Who Only Cricket Know by David Woodhouse

Who Only Cricket Know

Hutton's Men in the West Indies 1953/54

By David Woodhouse

When Len Hutton led MCC to the Caribbean in 1953/54, the series was billed as the ‘world championship of cricket’ and described afterwards as the most controversial since Bodyline. David Woodhouse draws on player interviews, contemporary newspaper reports and eye-witness accounts to provide the first full-length historical account of this extraordinary tour.

Explore the rest of the Cricket Book of the Year 2022 Shortlist_

Why We Kneel, How We Rise by Michael Holding
Never Surrender by Douglas Jardine
Late Cuts by Vic Marks
Its always Summer Somewhere by Felix White
Beyond the Boundaries by Scyld Berry